• 347-746-6001
  • contact@beynensonlaw.com
Beynenson Law
Beynenson Law
  • Services
    • Search Case Law & Regulations
    • New Decisions
    • Decisions by Court
    • Legal Questions
    • No-Fault Regulations
    • Claim Process & Deadlines
    • Ask No-Fault AI
    • Arbitrator Scorecard
    • Award Volume
    • Arbitrator / Carrier Data
    • Provider / Carrier Data
    • Provider / Attorney Data
    • Arbitration Pro Extension
  • About Us
  • Contact
  • East Hampton, New York

  • 347-746-6001
  • contact@beynensonlaw.com
  • Services
    • Search Case Law & Regulations
    • New Decisions
    • Decisions by Court
    • Legal Questions
    • No-Fault Regulations
    • Claim Process & Deadlines
    • Ask No-Fault AI
    • Arbitrator Scorecard
    • Award Volume
    • Arbitrator / Carrier Data
    • Provider / Carrier Data
    • Provider / Attorney Data
    • Arbitration Pro Extension
  • About Us
  • Contact
July 15, 2022

Rockland Family Med. Care, P.C. v State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. (2022 NY Slip Op 50766(U))

https://www.beynensonlaw.com/case-law/rockland-family-med-care-p-c-v-state-farm-mut-auto-ins-co-2022-ny-slip-op50766u/

Court
Appellate Term, Second Department
Decided
July 15, 2022
Citation
2022 NY Slip Op 50766(U)
Posture
Summary judgment
Outcome
Split result
Later treatment
Contrasted (cf., but see) in 1 and followed in 1 later decisions (see Cited by)
Issues
Fee schedule Provider's prima facie case
Legal questions
Proving a fee schedule defense · Proof of mailing (see the maps)
Cite as
Rockland Family Med. Care, P.C. v State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co., 2022 NY Slip Op 50766(U) (App Term, 2d Dept, 2d, 11th & 13th Jud Dists 2022)

Posture, outcome, issues and treatment by other decisions are Beynenson Law’s classification. Treatment labels are assigned by a language model reading the citing decision; negative and appeal-history labels are checked by a second reader.

Summary

Editorial summary by Beynenson Law, not part of the court’s decision.

The insurer's own affidavits established the provider's entitlement to $97.14 on a fully denied claim billed under CPT code 99205. The Appellate Term, Second Department, modified the order, insofar as appealed from, to deny dismissal of that claim and, upon searching the record, grant the provider summary judgment. Dismissal remained in effect for claims billed under CPT code 99212 that exceeded the workers' compensation fee schedule, eight claims established as fully paid by endorsed checks, and three claims the insurer established it had not received. Counsel's affirmation without personal knowledge raised no factual issue concerning the fee schedule. The insurer's nonreceipt affidavit was sufficiently detailed, and the provider supplied no sworn statement establishing submission of the three disputed claim forms.

Reported in New York Official Reports at Rockland Family Med. Care, P.C. v State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. (2022 NY Slip Op 50766(U))

SUPREME COURT, APPELLATE TERM, SECOND DEPARTMENT, 2d, 11th and 13th JUDICIAL DISTRICTS

Rockland Family Medical Care, P.C., as Assignee of Limor Abden-Gilkarov, Appellant,

against

State Farm Mutual Automobile Ins. Co., Respondent.

Gary Tsirelman, P.C. (Douglas Mace of counsel), for appellant. Nicolini, Paradise, Ferretti & Sabella, PLLC (Francis J. Ammendolea of counsel), for respondent.

Appeal from an order of the Civil Court of the City of New York, Kings County (Cenceria P. Edwards, J.), entered February 21, 2019. The order, insofar as appealed from as limited by the brief, granted the branches of defendant’s motion seeking summary judgment dismissing so much of the complaint as sought to recover upon claims for services billed under CPT code 99212; claims for services rendered on June 2, 2014, June 9, 2014, June 10, 2014, July 15, 2014, November 18, 2014, December 31, 2014, March 30, 2015, May 28, 2015, and July 29, 2015; and claims for services purportedly rendered on October 6, 2014 ($71.40), October 6 to October 22, 2014 ($334.60), and October 13 to October 22, 2014 ($394.44).

ORDERED that the order, insofar as appealed from, is modified by providing that the branch of defendant’s motion seeking summary judgment dismissing so much of the complaint as sought to recover upon the claim for services rendered on June 10, 2014, which was billed under CPT code 99205, is denied, and, upon a search of the record, summary judgment is granted to plaintiff upon that claim in the principal sum of $97.14; as so modified, the order, insofar as appealed from, is affirmed, without costs.

In this action by a provider to recover assigned first-party no-fault benefits, plaintiff [*2]appeals, as limited by its brief, from so much of an order of the Civil Court as granted the branches of defendant’s motion seeking summary judgment dismissing so much of the complaint as sought to recover upon claims for services billed under CPT code 99212, on the ground that the amount plaintiff sought to recover exceeded the amount permitted by the workers’ compensation fee schedule; claims for services rendered on June 2, 2014, June 9, 2014, June 10, 2014, July 15, 2014, November 18, 2014, December 31, 2014, March 30, 2015, May 28, 2015, and July 29, 2015, on the ground that defendant had paid those claims in full; and claims for services purportedly rendered on October 6, 2014 ($71.40), October 6 to October 22, 2014 ($334.60), and October 13 to October 22, 2014 ($394.44), on the ground that defendant had not received those claims.

Defendant supported its motion with affidavits by its claim specialist and an independent certified professional coder, which affidavits were sufficient to establish, prima facie, with respect to the claims for services billed under CPT code 99212, that the amount plaintiff sought to recover exceeded the amount permitted by the workers’ compensation fee schedule. In opposition, plaintiff failed to raise a triable issue of fact, as plaintiff submitted only an affirmation by its counsel, who did not establish that he possessed personal knowledge of the facts. However, defendant’s moving papers establish that defendant was not entitled to summary judgment dismissing so much of the complaint as sought to recover upon the claim for services rendered on June 10, 2014, which was billed under CPT code 99205. As set forth in the affidavits defendant submitted from its claim specialist and the certified professional coder, plaintiff was entitled to $97.14 for that claim, which defendant had denied in full. Consequently, upon a search of the record (see Merritt Hill Vineyards v Windy Hgts. Vineyard, 61 NY2d 106 [1984]), we find that plaintiff is entitled to summary judgment upon that claim in the principal sum of $97.14.

With respect to the bills for services rendered on June 2, 2014, June 9, 2014, July 15, 2014, November 18, 2014, December 31, 2014, March 30, 2015, May 28, 2015, and July 29, 2015, defendant demonstrated, through the submission of checks to plaintiff which plaintiff had endorsed, that defendant had paid those bills in full, and plaintiff failed to raise a triable issue of fact with respect thereto.

With respect to the bills for services purportedly rendered on October 6, 2014, October 6 to October 22, 2014, and October 13 to October 22, 2014, the affidavit by defendant’s claim specialist contained more than a mere conclusory denial of receipt of the claim forms allegedly mailed to defendant (cf. Top Choice Med., P.C. v GEICO Gen. Ins. Co., 33 Misc 3d 137[A], 2011 NY Slip Op 52063[U] [App Term, 2d Dept, 2d, 11th & 13th Jud Dists 2011]) and sufficiently established, prima facie, that defendant had not received those claim forms (see Matter of Government Empls. Ins. Co. v Morris, 95 AD3d 887 [2012]). In the absence of a sworn statement sufficient to demonstrate, prima facie, plaintiff’s submission of the claim forms at issue, defendant was entitled to summary judgment dismissing so much of the complaint as sought to recover upon those claims (see Natural Therapy Acupuncture, P.C. v Interboro Ins. Co., 36 Misc 3d 135[A], 2012 NY Slip Op 51350[U] [App Term, 2d Dept, 2d, 11th & 13th Jud [*3]Dists 2012]; Fiveborough Chiropractic & Acupuncture, PLLC v American Employers’ Ins. Co. Div. of Onebeacon Am. Ins. Co., 24 Misc 3d 133[A], 2009 NY Slip Op 51395[U] [App Term, 2d Dept, 9th & 10th Jud Dists 2009]).

Accordingly, the order, insofar as appealed from, is modified by providing that the branch of defendant’s motion seeking summary judgment dismissing so much of the complaint as sought to recover upon the claim for services rendered on June 10, 2014, which was billed under CPT code 99205, is denied, and, upon a search of the record, summary judgment is granted to plaintiff upon that claim in the principal sum of $97.14.

ALIOTTA, P.J., WESTON and BUGGS, JJ., concur.

ENTER:
Paul Kenny
Chief Clerk
Decision Date: July 15, 2022

Legal questions (2)

Questions of no-fault law this decision rules on, from our Legal Questions pages. Bars count the decisions on the question by year and court, coloured by category; circles are this decision and the decisions on the question it cites or that cite it. Point at a bar or circle for details. The categories and summaries are Beynenson Law’s classification, made by a language model and checked by a second reading.

Proving a fee schedule defense

Open the full map

Did the insurer prove that the amount billed exceeded the applicable workers’ compensation fee schedule?

This decision: Excess shown for some charges, not for others

Held the claim specialist's and certified coder's affidavits established that the CPT 99212 charges exceeded the fee schedule, but the same affidavits showed $97.14 was owed on the fully denied 99205 claim, so the provider got judgment on it.

  • Court of AppealsCt App 1
  • Appellate DivisionApp Div 6
  • Appellate TermApp Term 239
  • Trial courtsTrial 39
2016, Court of Appeals: 1 decision (1 Excess shown)2022, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Excess shown)2020, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Not established; open)2019, Appellate Division: 2 decisions (1 Excess shown, 1 Defense rejected)2015, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Excess shown)2008, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Excess shown)2022, Appellate Term: 8 decisions (4 Excess shown, 2 Not established; open, 1 Defense rejected, 1 Split by charge)2021, Appellate Term: 5 decisions (1 Excess shown, 1 Not established; open, 3 Defense rejected)2020, Appellate Term: 10 decisions (6 Excess shown, 3 Not established; open, 1 Split by charge)2019, Appellate Term: 16 decisions (13 Excess shown, 2 Not established; open, 1 Split by charge)2018, Appellate Term: 10 decisions (9 Excess shown, 1 Split by charge)2017, Appellate Term: 47 decisions (27 Excess shown, 15 Not established; open, 5 Split by charge)2016, Appellate Term: 21 decisions (11 Excess shown, 7 Not established; open, 1 Defense rejected, 2 Split by charge)2015, Appellate Term: 13 decisions (10 Excess shown, 3 Not established; open)2014, Appellate Term: 13 decisions (7 Excess shown, 5 Not established; open, 1 Split by charge)2013, Appellate Term: 13 decisions (3 Excess shown, 8 Not established; open, 2 Split by charge)2012, Appellate Term: 20 decisions (15 Excess shown, 3 Not established; open, 1 Defense rejected, 1 Split by charge)2011, Appellate Term: 18 decisions (8 Excess shown, 5 Not established; open, 5 Split by charge)2010, Appellate Term: 15 decisions (7 Excess shown, 3 Not established; open, 3 Defense rejected, 2 Split by charge)2009, Appellate Term: 6 decisions (4 Excess shown, 2 Not established; open)2008, Appellate Term: 2 decisions (1 Excess shown, 1 Not established; open)2007, Appellate Term: 5 decisions (3 Excess shown, 2 Not established; open)2006, Appellate Term: 2 decisions (1 Not established; open, 1 Defense rejected)2005, Appellate Term: 5 decisions (1 Not established; open, 4 Defense rejected)2004, Appellate Term: 3 decisions (1 Not established; open, 2 Defense rejected)2003, Appellate Term: 2 decisions (2 Defense rejected)2023, Appellate Term: 1 decision (1 Excess shown)2025, Appellate Term: 1 decision (1 Not established; open)2026, Appellate Term: 3 decisions (2 Excess shown, 1 Not established; open)2022, Trial courts: 4 decisions (2 Excess shown, 2 Not established; open)2021, Trial courts: 4 decisions (1 Excess shown, 3 Not established; open)2017, Trial courts: 2 decisions (2 Excess shown)2016, Trial courts: 2 decisions (1 Excess shown, 1 Not established; open)2015, Trial courts: 1 decision (1 Not established; open)2013, Trial courts: 2 decisions (1 Not established; open, 1 Defense rejected)2012, Trial courts: 2 decisions (1 Not established; open, 1 Defense rejected)2011, Trial courts: 1 decision (1 Excess shown)2010, Trial courts: 2 decisions (1 Defense rejected, 1 Split by charge)2009, Trial courts: 2 decisions (1 Excess shown, 1 Defense rejected)2008, Trial courts: 1 decision (1 Not established; open)2007, Trial courts: 2 decisions (2 Not established; open)2006, Trial courts: 3 decisions (3 Defense rejected)2005, Trial courts: 3 decisions (2 Excess shown, 1 Not established; open)2004, Trial courts: 2 decisions (2 Defense rejected)2024, Trial courts: 1 decision (1 Defense rejected)2026, Trial courts: 3 decisions (2 Not established; open, 1 Split by charge)2018, Trial courts: 2 decisions (2 Not established; open)This decision
20052010201520202025
Excess shownNot established; openDefense rejectedSplit by chargeThis decisionCites it or cited by itCited or followed

Of the 285 decisions on this question in the Second Department courts and the Court of Appeals, 24 (this one included) are in the same category.

Proof of mailing

Open the full map

Did a party’s evidence establish that it mailed a no-fault claim, denial, verification request or examination notice?

This decision: The provider's or claimant's proof did not establish mailing of its claim form, NF-2 or verification response (rules on the question, but another ground decided the case)

Held the insurer's detailed claim specialist affidavit established nonreceipt of three claim forms and, absent any sworn statement proving the provider submitted them, those claims were dismissed.

  • Court of AppealsCt App 1
  • Appellate DivisionApp Div 37
  • Appellate TermApp Term 1,214
  • Trial courtsTrial 148
2015, Court of Appeals: 1 decision (1 Provider proved mailing)2023, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Insurer proved mailing)2020, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Insurer proved mailing)2016, Appellate Division: 3 decisions (1 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Insurer failed to prove)2015, Appellate Division: 2 decisions (2 Insurer failed to prove)2014, Appellate Division: 3 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Provider proved mailing)2013, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Provider proved mailing)2012, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Provider proved mailing)2011, Appellate Division: 6 decisions (3 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing)2010, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Provider proved mailing)2008, Appellate Division: 2 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing)2007, Appellate Division: 7 decisions (1 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Insurer failed to prove, 3 Provider proved mailing, 1 Provider failed to prove, 1 Mixed rulings)2006, Appellate Division: 3 decisions (2 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider failed to prove)2005, Appellate Division: 2 decisions (2 Insurer failed to prove)2004, Appellate Division: 3 decisions (2 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Triable issue on mailing)2026, Appellate Division: 1 decision (1 Insurer failed to prove)2023, Appellate Term: 6 decisions (5 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Triable issue on mailing)2022, Appellate Term: 44 decisions (32 Insurer proved mailing, 3 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider proved mailing, 3 Provider failed to prove, 5 Triable issue on mailing)2021, Appellate Term: 21 decisions (13 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Insurer failed to prove, 5 Triable issue on mailing, 1 Mixed rulings)2020, Appellate Term: 31 decisions (24 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Insurer failed to prove, 5 Triable issue on mailing)2019, Appellate Term: 81 decisions (59 Insurer proved mailing, 5 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing, 2 Provider failed to prove, 12 Triable issue on mailing, 1 Mixed rulings)2018, Appellate Term: 74 decisions (46 Insurer proved mailing, 16 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider failed to prove, 10 Triable issue on mailing, 1 Mixed rulings)2017, Appellate Term: 115 decisions (60 Insurer proved mailing, 26 Insurer failed to prove, 4 Provider proved mailing, 2 Provider failed to prove, 21 Triable issue on mailing, 2 Mixed rulings)2016, Appellate Term: 103 decisions (44 Insurer proved mailing, 30 Insurer failed to prove, 3 Provider proved mailing, 2 Provider failed to prove, 21 Triable issue on mailing, 3 Mixed rulings)2015, Appellate Term: 97 decisions (66 Insurer proved mailing, 10 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider proved mailing, 3 Provider failed to prove, 9 Triable issue on mailing, 8 Mixed rulings)2014, Appellate Term: 68 decisions (55 Insurer proved mailing, 4 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing, 3 Triable issue on mailing, 4 Mixed rulings)2013, Appellate Term: 73 decisions (62 Insurer proved mailing, 6 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider proved mailing, 1 Provider failed to prove, 3 Mixed rulings)2012, Appellate Term: 110 decisions (87 Insurer proved mailing, 14 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider proved mailing, 3 Provider failed to prove, 1 Triable issue on mailing, 4 Mixed rulings)2011, Appellate Term: 69 decisions (56 Insurer proved mailing, 8 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing, 1 Triable issue on mailing, 2 Mixed rulings)2010, Appellate Term: 78 decisions (67 Insurer proved mailing, 4 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing, 2 Provider failed to prove, 1 Triable issue on mailing, 2 Mixed rulings)2009, Appellate Term: 53 decisions (29 Insurer proved mailing, 11 Insurer failed to prove, 6 Provider proved mailing, 3 Provider failed to prove, 4 Mixed rulings)2008, Appellate Term: 28 decisions (13 Insurer proved mailing, 11 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing, 1 Provider failed to prove, 1 Mixed rulings)2007, Appellate Term: 30 decisions (9 Insurer proved mailing, 16 Insurer failed to prove, 3 Provider proved mailing, 2 Mixed rulings)2006, Appellate Term: 75 decisions (6 Insurer proved mailing, 19 Insurer failed to prove, 21 Provider proved mailing, 21 Provider failed to prove, 8 Mixed rulings)2005, Appellate Term: 27 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 14 Insurer failed to prove, 7 Provider proved mailing, 3 Provider failed to prove, 1 Mixed rulings)2004, Appellate Term: 12 decisions (1 Insurer proved mailing, 4 Insurer failed to prove, 3 Provider proved mailing, 2 Provider failed to prove, 1 Triable issue on mailing, 1 Mixed rulings)2003, Appellate Term: 3 decisions (3 Provider proved mailing)2024, Appellate Term: 4 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider failed to prove)2025, Appellate Term: 4 decisions (3 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Provider proved mailing)2026, Appellate Term: 8 decisions (3 Insurer proved mailing, 3 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Triable issue on mailing)2023, Trial courts: 4 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Provider proved mailing)2022, Trial courts: 5 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Provider proved mailing, 1 Mixed rulings)2021, Trial courts: 18 decisions (12 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Provider proved mailing, 3 Provider failed to prove, 2 Mixed rulings)2020, Trial courts: 5 decisions (1 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Provider proved mailing, 2 Mixed rulings)2019, Trial courts: 4 decisions (3 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Triable issue on mailing)2018, Trial courts: 1 decision (1 Insurer proved mailing)2017, Trial courts: 7 decisions (5 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Insurer failed to prove)2016, Trial courts: 4 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Provider proved mailing, 1 Triable issue on mailing)2015, Trial courts: 3 decisions (3 Provider proved mailing)2013, Trial courts: 4 decisions (3 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Insurer failed to prove)2012, Trial courts: 10 decisions (5 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing, 1 Triable issue on mailing)2011, Trial courts: 4 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider failed to prove)2010, Trial courts: 6 decisions (3 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing)2009, Trial courts: 9 decisions (4 Insurer proved mailing, 2 Insurer failed to prove, 3 Provider proved mailing)2008, Trial courts: 13 decisions (3 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Insurer failed to prove, 7 Provider proved mailing, 1 Provider failed to prove, 1 Mixed rulings)2007, Trial courts: 8 decisions (1 Insurer proved mailing, 5 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing)2006, Trial courts: 7 decisions (1 Insurer proved mailing, 6 Insurer failed to prove)2005, Trial courts: 15 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing, 8 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider proved mailing, 4 Provider failed to prove)2004, Trial courts: 10 decisions (5 Insurer failed to prove, 2 Provider proved mailing, 3 Provider failed to prove)2024, Trial courts: 2 decisions (1 Insurer failed to prove, 1 Provider failed to prove)2025, Trial courts: 2 decisions (2 Insurer proved mailing)2026, Trial courts: 7 decisions (3 Insurer proved mailing, 1 Provider proved mailing, 2 Provider failed to prove, 1 Triable issue on mailing)This decision
20052010201520202025
Insurer proved mailingInsurer failed to proveProvider proved mailingProvider failed to proveTriable issue on mailingMixed rulingsThis decisionCites it or cited by itCited or followedDistinguished or limited

Of the 1,400 decisions on this question in the Second Department courts and the Court of Appeals, 67 (this one included) are in the same category.

Cited in this decision

A label shows how this decision treated the case it cites.

  • Top Choice Med., P.C. v GEICO Gen. Ins. Co. (2011 NY Slip Op 52063(U)) Contrasted (cf., but see)The provider proved two claims remained unpaid and undenied for 30 days, and the insurer's bare denial of receipt raised no triable issue.
  • Natural Therapy Acupuncture, P.C. v Interboro Ins. Co. (2012 NY Slip Op 51350(U)) FollowedThe insurer established deductible and fee schedule defenses to three claims and nonreceipt of the claim underlying the second cause of action.
  • Fiveborough Chiropractic & Acupuncture, PLLC v American Employers’ Ins. Co. Div. of Onebeacon Am. Ins. Co. (2009 NY Slip Op 51395(U)) FollowedThe insurer established that it never received the provider's claims, and the provider failed to prove mailing.

Cited by

A label shows how the later decision treated this one.

  • New York Ctr. for Specialty Surgery v Infinity Ins. Co. (2025 NY Slip Op 51832(U)) Contrasted (cf., but see)The insurer failed to prove nonreceipt of the claims because its affidavit did not establish incoming-mail practices and procedures.
  • Metro Pain Specialists, P.C. v Mid-Century Ins. Co. (2023 NY Slip Op 51394(U)) FollowedThe insurer's affidavits established that the unpaid portion of the provider's claim exceeded the workers' compensation fee schedule.
  • CuraHealth Specialty Pharm. Corp v State Farm Ins. Co. (2026 NY Slip Op 50852(U))The insurer established a founded belief that the collision was intentionally caused, and the provider failed to raise a triable issue.

Similar decisions

  • Compas Med., P.C. v GEICO Ins. Co. (2014 NY Slip Op 51857(U))The insurer proved lack of medical necessity for one claim but failed to establish its payment, late-submission and fee-schedule defenses.
  • Jodi Jacobs, D.C., PLLC v Global Liberty Ins. Co. of NY (2021 NY Slip Op 50445(U))The insurer proved IME nonappearances and nonreceipt of one claim, but failed to establish its fee-schedule defense to a partially paid claim.
  • Bronx Acupuncture Therapy, P.C. v Hereford Ins. Co. (2017 NY Slip Op 51452(U))An insurer must request missing documentation for a By Report claim before denying it for lack of that documentation.
  • Broad St. Acupuncture, P.C. v American Tr. Ins. Co. (2013 NY Slip Op 50453(U))The insurer obtained dismissal of paid portions of two claims, but inadequate IME proof left the provider entitled to judgment on another claim.
  • Gl Acupuncture, P.C. v Allstate Ins. Co. (2018 NY Slip Op 50842(U))The insurer failed to prove timely mailing of denials supporting its fee schedule defense for services rendered before April 1, 2013.
Beynenson Law

Tech-driven New York no-fault collections for healthcare providers.

About the firm

Contact

  • East Hampton, New York

  • 347-746-6001
  • contact@beynensonlaw.com
  • Contact form

Research

  • Search Case Law & Regulations
  • New Decisions
  • Decisions by Court
  • Legal Questions
  • No-Fault Regulations
  • Claim Process & Deadlines
  • Ask No-Fault AI

Arbitration Data

  • Arbitrator Scorecard
  • Award Volume
  • Arbitrator / Carrier Data
  • Provider / Carrier Data
  • Provider / Attorney Data
  • Arbitration Pro Extension

©2026 The Beynenson Law Firm, PC. Terms of Use Privacy Policy

Site by khrystev.dev

Attorney Advertising. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. This website provides general information, not legal advice, and using it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Do not send confidential information through this site.